Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: January 16 – 22

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 7,561

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 1,308 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction, my novel, and editing Snow.

The Good News: I made my goal in my novel!

The Bad News: I didn’t finish editing my Snow chapter (but I did work on it!).

Lesson Learned: I was working on a scene for my novel, and it just wasn’t going the way I wanted it to. In fact it kept dragging on and on and just wouldn’t end. So, I abruptly ended it (by ending the conversation and sending my main character to bed) and moved on to the next scene. My lesson learned is sometimes the scene just really needs to stop!

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to finish editing this chapter of Snow and write at least 1000 words in my novel.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

