Character Names – Wyn and Patrin

Last month, I shared my main characters’ names, Tay and Mishael, from my current WIP. Today, I’m sharing two of my minor characters’ names. Feel free to use these names, but remember, I had them first! 🙂

Wyn can be a girl’s or a guy’s name. I’m using it for my girl character. It’s Welsh and comes from the word gwyn, meaning “blessed, or fair” according to Behind the Name. It can also be spelled Wynn or Wynne. In my story, Wyn is one of the only people who befriends Tay in her town. She’s tough and a strong fighter.

Patrin is a boy’s name, pronounced either “pa-trin” or “pat-r-in.” It’s a rare Gypsy name that means “leaf trail.” I was looking for a name for Tay’s little brother on my favorite name site, Nameberry.com, and found this one. I thought it was pretty unusual and really cool sounding, so I decided to use it.

What do you think of these names? Would you use them for your characters? Let me know in the comments below!

~ Kayla

2 thoughts on “Character Names – Wyn and Patrin

Leave a Reply

