Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: February 27 – March 5

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for the week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 6,659

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Tuesday with 1,233 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction, my novel, and editing Snow.

The Good News: I hit the turning point in my WIP, and I’m pretty excited to see what’s going to happen. 🙂

The Bad News: Plot holes are my enemy. 😛 I have a bunch in my WIP,so I’ll have to patch them up once I edit.

Lesson Learned: My friend discovered quite a few plot holes in my current WIP that I didn’t notice as I wrote it. So, I’m working on writing the next part of my WIP with the patches we came up with in mind. When I edit this draft, I’ll make the changes to the first half of the novel. Even though it’s frustrating that there are plot holes, I’m glad we managed to find them and that I’ll be able to eliminate them.

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to edit the next chapter of Snow and write at least 1000 words in my novel.

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

One thought on “Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: February 27 – March 5

Leave a Reply

