What I’ve Been Doing Lately

One thing I haven’t done lately is one of these posts! 🙂 So today I thought I’d share with my readers what I’ve been up to.

Apologizing for not posting on Friday! I caught a cold Thursday night and didn’t feel well enough to work on a blog post. Sorry about that. 🙂 I’m finally feeling better now!

Naming my new characters! I’m pretty excited about my new idea and so when I was feeling better, I looked for character names. I think I’ve settled on the perfect ones!

Listening to “I Don’t Dance” by Lee Brice and “If I Die Young” by The Band Perry. “If I Die Young” fits my character Tay really, really well, so I’ve been listening to it as I write.

Excited to role play with my friends as my new characters. I typically role play as Tay and Misha, so I’m looking forward to using different characters.

Reading Walden by Henry Thoreau and Julius Caesar by William Shakespeare. I’m loving Julius Caesar so far, but not enjoying Walden so much.

Wrapping up my WIP. I’m excited to finish it and move on to my new novel! 😀

Wanting to get back to my writing. Thanks to my cold, I haven’t been accomplishing much, and I want to get back to work!

Wishing I was doing Camp NaNo next month. I decided not to do it since I wanted keep to my editing schedule and finish my WIP. Still, I was torn because I love doing NaNo, and I’ll miss not doing it this month!

Enjoying working on editing Snow with my friend. It’s a lot of fun getting her comments back!

And these have nothing to do with writing, but I added them anyway:

Disliking the dissections I’m doing in biology. So far I’ve dissected an earthworm and a crayfish. 😛

Thankful the weather is finally warming up! 😀

Thanking you for reading. 🙂

~ Kayla

5 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Doing Lately

  1. Are you using Exploring Creation through Biology? Because the dissections get worse. 😛 The frog is sooo complicated, but the fish was the worst!
    I can’t wait to learn about your characters’ names! 😀

Leave a Reply

