Quote of the Week

Today’s quote comes from Rich Willowby. At this point I’m not worried about a book proposal, but I thought it excellent advice to keep my writing on track.

“Book proposals need a clear sense of organization. There needs to be a logical progression from one event to the next. I often make my authors ask of themselves, ‘What is it I’m trying to accomplish in this book?’ I then make them summarize the whole book in one paragraph. After that, if there is anything in the book that doesn’t fall in line with those early-established guidelines, it gets cut. This keeps the book on target and organized.” – Rich Willowby

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

