Blogs I Read – Part 1

I really wish that the first thing I saw when I opened WordPress wasn’t my reader. I’m always distracted by the newest blog posts from the blogs I read, and then I’m off reading instead of doing what I’m supposed to be doing! Like writing a blog post of my own. 😉 Today I thought I’d share some of the blogs I read so that you could enjoy their posts (and be distracted), too! 🙂

1. Go Teen Writers

I’ve talked about Go Teen Writers a bunch of times, but I had to include it because I really love it that much! It’s a blog dedicated to helping and supporting teen writers. Even though the blog is directed towards a younger audience, I think the advice would be great for adult writers, too. 🙂 My favorite post: Emotion Beats in your dialogue

2. Nameberry

As a writer, I am always looking for cool names online, and Nameberry is my favorite site to find those names! Their name blog is a great place to learn about naming trends and how to choose the perfect name. My favorite post: Doctor Who Baby Names: Classic Christopher to quirky Capaldi

3. Dreaming Hobbit

This awesomely named blog is one of my favorites for writing tips. I actually linked to one of her recent posts about passive heroes in my “Lesson learned” last Friday. My favorite post: Why Is Bad Fiction So Popular?

4. Oooh, Shinies!

One thing I’ve learned is that I can write and paint my nails at the same time, which makes it one of my favorite things to do in the afternoon. This blog has lots of inspiration for nail designs and her tutorials are super helpful and easy to follow. She also loves cats and occasionally posts super cute pictures of her foster kitties, which is an added bonus. 🙂 My favorite post: How to: Stamping!

5. Curious Ramblings

From writing to music to iPod tips, this blog has it all! I share a lot of common interests with the author, so it’s a ton of fun to read her Marvel posts and hear about her favorite fictional characters. I also owe her for introducing me to Studio C, which has become one of my favorite YouTube channels of all time! My favorite post: Studio C (Short Post)

What are some of the blogs you like to read? Let me know in the comments below! 🙂

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

