Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: May 15 – 21

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for the week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 6,794

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 2,456 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction and my new novel.

The Good News: I had a GREAT writing week.

The Bad News: In fact it was such a great writing week, I didn’t want to stop to edit. 😛

Lesson Learned: I am so glad I did not give up on my new novel idea when I was having such a hard time with the beginning. I love my novel now, and everything is flowing along smoothly. I have to remember to persevere with an idea even when it is hard.

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to work on my editing this week.

Thanks for reading!

~Kayla

Leave a Reply

