Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: May 22 – 28

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for the week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 4,236

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 1,456 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction, my new novel, and editing Snow.

The Good News: My novel is still going really well. Yay! 🙂

The Bad News: I didn’t have as much time this week to write.

Lesson Learned: I’ve never really been good at breaking my novel into chapters (in fact, I don’t do it at all in my rough draft), and this article by Go Teen Writers has some great advice for how to create a good hook at the beginning and end of a chapter. You can read the blog post here: http://goteenwriters.blogspot.com/2015/05/chapters-beginnings-and-ending-that-work.html

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to continue to work on editing and make sure I write every day.

Thanks for reading!

~Kayla

Leave a Reply

