Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: June 5 – 11

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for the week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 4,589

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 998 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction, my new novel, and editing Snow.

The Good News: My story is still going really well, I made my goal of writing every day, and I even edited. Yay! 🙂

The Bad News: I didn’t write as much as I would have liked. 😛

Lesson Learned: Editing is not something I particularly enjoy. I’ve been trying to think about my story from different angles, and see if the plot needs to be changed. This post from Go Teen Writers had some great suggestions on making editing fun. Check it out here.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to continue to work on editing and make sure I write every day.

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

