Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: June 12 – 18

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for the week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 4,569

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 1,223 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction, my new novel, and editing Snow.

The Good News: I had another good writing week, and I even edited!

The Bad News: I had to rewrite one scene two times before I could move on. 😛

Lesson Learned: I’ve been writing from a guy’s POV for this novel, and my character has been very difficult! I’ve wanted to make sure that I’m writing a realistic guy, and this article was helpful! http://inkandquills.com/2015/02/25/how-to-write-from-a-guys-pov/

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to continue to work on editing and make sure I write every day.

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

