Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: July 10 – 16

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up.

Total Word Count for the Week: 3,226

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 1,422 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction, my new novel, and editing Snow.

The Good News: I’m almost finished my story!

The Bad News: I didn’t get as much writing in as I would have liked.

Lesson Learned: I was going to do Camp NaNo this month, but ended up not doing it because I wanted to finish my current rough draft. I’m glad I decided not to do NaNo because it allowed to me to really take my time and make this draft the best it could be. My lesson learned is that sometimes faster isn’t always better.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to continue to work on editing and make sure I write every day.

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

