Weekly Writing Wrap – Up: July 17 – 23

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 3,110

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 1,011 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my new novel this week.

The Good News: My story is still going well!

The Bad News: It was kind of a slow writing week.

Lesson Learned: I really struggle with describing people. I don’t like to do it, and so I tend to forget about it (maybe on purpose?) altogether. This article really helped me get a better idea of how to describe my characters and inspired me to try doing it again. Check it out here: http://goteenwriters.blogspot.com/2015/07/how-to-describe-people.html

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to make sure I write every day.

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

