What I’ve Been Doing Lately + What I Will Be Doing

It’s almost the end of summer for me, so today I decided to let my readers know what I’ve been up to these past months. Also, I have a change to announce, so keep reading if you want to know what I will be doing. 🙂

Listening to Japanese pop music typically called J-Pop and Twenty One Pilots, which admittedly is an odd mix of music! My favorite Twenty One Pilots song is “Tear in My Heart” and my favorite J-Pop song by Kana Nishino is “Thinking of You.”

Excited to read the huge stack of books I picked up at the library!

Reading The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey by Trenton Lee Steward. It’s a middle grade novel, but it sounded so interesting that I checked it out, and I’ve really been enjoying it.

Thrilled that I have two new story ideas to work on after this rough draft!

Naming my new characters. So far I’ve picked out Sebastian, Tresa, and Coen.

Looking forward to NaNoWriMo! Last NaNo was the best one I’ve ever done, so I’m excited to do it again and hopefully have another great month.

Wishing I’d gotten some more writing in this summer. I’ve been pretty busy, so I haven’t written as much as I would have liked. 😛

Enjoying my current rough draft. I’m pretty proud of it, and I don’t think it will need a ton of editing. 😀

Frustrated with the current scene I’m working on. It hasn’t wanted to be written. 😛

Volunteering at my local library. My job is to pull the books that have been placed on hold and then sort them into bins to be sent to the different libraries. It’s a lot of fun!

Disliking time zones. I have a friend in Japan, and it’s a lot of early mornings and late nights for the both of us since he’s 13 hours ahead of me. My other close friend in America and I have a time difference of 2 hours. It’s better than Japan, but it still makes it hard to coordinate times.

Playing The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword. I beat the game four or five years ago, and now I’m re-playing through it, (since I forgot how to do everything!) and it’s been a lot of fun!

Super excited that I finally passed to Freestyle 4 in ice skating! It’s taken me a long time to get there. 😀

Sad that my current skating coach will be moving away. 😦

Going to one blog post a week starting next week. School will be starting up for me really soon, and I’ll be really busy this year. I’ll be volunteering at the library, skating, and keeping up with school (including online classes). So, I decided to go down to just one post a week on Wednesdays. I’ll explain more about exactly what I’ll be doing in Friday’s post.

Thanking you for reading. 🙂

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

