Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: July 24 – 30

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week! In my Tuesday post, I mentioned that because school is starting for me soon and I’ll be really busy this year, I thought it would be best to go down to one post a week on Wednesdays. My usual Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday posts like quick book reviews, writing samples, and my thoughts on writing in general will be posted once a week starting next week. Sadly, Weekly Writing Wrap-Ups will be going away. 😦

Total Word Count for the Week: 4,599

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 1,578 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my new novel and a new idea this week.

The Good News: I started a new idea this week, and I’m pretty excited about it. It’s set in Scotland. 🙂

The Bad News: I’ve been working on a scene in my Romeo and Juliet novel that has been frustratingly slow.

Lesson Learned: As I mentioned above, this will be my last Weekly Writing Wrap-Up. 😦 I’ve learned a lot over the weeks, but one of the most important lessons that I learned was I need a goal to keep me on track.

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to keep writing!

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

