Link Share – The Wise Owl

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, so I thought I’d fix that today by sharing some links I’ve found helpful over the past months. 🙂

I recently finished up an online writing class through Landry Academy, and in that class I had to write an MLA formatted paper. My teacher shared this link with the class, and it has a lot of great grammar information written in an easy to understand manner. I thought I’d share it for anyone who needs some grammar advice!

https://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/

This TedEd video has some great tips for developing skills to write better dialogue that I found really useful. 🙂

http://ed.ted.com/lessons/three-anti-social-skills-to-improve-your-writing-nadia-kalman#review

Character description has always been something I’ve struggled with, and I’ve really been trying to improve on that lately. This article has some great ideas to help.

http://www.writersdigest.com/editor-blogs/there-are-no-rules/11-secrets-to-writing-effective-character-description

Twenty One Pilots is my favorite band and O Come, O Come Emmanuel is my favorite Christmas song, so I was super excited to see that Tyler Joseph sang a version at his church. I love it so much, I thought I’d share it with all of you. 🙂

Thanks for reading and clicking! 🙂

~ Kayla

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

