Writing Resolutions for 2016

Happy New Year’s Eve Eve! I can’t believe that 2015 only has one day left in it. Since 2016 is this Friday, I thought today I would share some of my New Year’s resolutions that are concerning writing. 🙂

1. Finish editing Ella Cinder’s

The day after I finished writing the rough draft of this year’s NaNo novel, I started editing it! This year, my goal is to finish editing Ella completely.

2. Do Camp NaNo

Last year, I was busy writing another story idea and didn’t want to take a break from that to do Camp NaNo. Because of that, I didn’t participate in either the April or July Camp NaNo. I missed doing it this year, so I wanted to make that a goal.

3. Rewrite Misha and Tay’s story

When I finished Misha and Tay’s story early this year, it was (and still is)the roughest rough draft I’ve ever written. However, I’m really proud of the characters I’ve created, and I’d really like to rewrite the draft.

4. Finish editing Snow

This book has caused me more frustration than any other! I’ve been fighting editing this rough draft for almost a year now. This year, however, I’m determined to finish it!

What are your New Year’s resolutions? Let me know in the comments below! 🙂

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

